top of page

Trust vs Test

“Then Gideon said to God, “If you are truly going to use me to rescue Israel as you promised, prove it to me in this way. I will put a wool fleece on the threshing floor tonight. If the fleece is wet with dew in the morning but the ground is dry, then I will know that you are going to help me rescue Israel as you promised.” And that is just what happened. When Gideon got up early the next morning, he squeezed the fleece and wrung out a whole bowlful of water. Then Gideon said to God, “Please don’t be angry with me, but let me make one more request. Let me use the fleece for one more test. This time let the fleece remain dry while the ground around it is wet with dew.” So that night God did as Gideon asked. The fleece was dry in the morning, but the ground was covered with dew.” ‭‭Judges‬ ‭6:36-40‬ ‭NLT‬‬ https://www.bible.com/116/jdg.6.36-40.nlt I don’t know about you but I get confused sometimes. I do trust God in all things, He made me and the world, and well everything! He gave His only son so we all can be in heaven with Him if we believe and accept Jesus as our savior and give our all to Him. So why couldn’t we trust Jesus with everything else in our lives? 

My biggest confusion comes in when I question whether it’s God speaking, me speaking, others speaking, or the enemy speaking. How do we know? And that’s where reading the scripture from the Holy Bible comes in, praying always without ceasing, worshiping our Lord and savior! The relationship with God through the Holy Spirit and Jesus is key. The closer we are, the more we know His voice. I’ve heard devotions saying that Gideon did not trust God, so he kept testing Him. But I have to wonder if Gideon was trying to be sure it was the voice of God He was hearing. Only God can see our heart, our attitude, our reason behind what we do or say. Sometimes we don’t see the true heart in ourself. 

I’m so glad we have an awesome God who is understanding, patient, loving, forgiving, and full of grace. That’s why He says not to judge others. How can we judge others when we don’t know the real story? The truth that only our Holy God knows? #trust #trustingjesus #donotjudgeothers #testing #relationshipwithchrist #salvation #worship #prayer  #prayalwayswithoutceasing


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page