top of page

Love, Good, Light, God

“You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden. No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father.” ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5:14-16‬ ‭NLT‬‬ http://bible.com/116/mat.5.14-16.nlt Sometimes life can be confusing. Who am I kidding? Life? It is confusing! What is good any more? Good to one person is not good to another. In fact, in our generation, everything is good except, good! How confusing is that? We hear people talk of Love. Love is good! Love is God! True Love is often as confusing as good is in our world today. Sometimes Love hurts. Sometimes Love disappoints. Sometimes Love doesn’t seem like Love at all. In our generation, the word Love has many meanings, but the one real meaning, true definition of Love is good. It is the light! It is God. When we seek God in prayer and ask Him to show us what real Love looks like, be ready because He will! I remember the first time I prayed that prayer. I remember the answer! Still to this day, that light shines in my life. That Love helps me focus on the real reason we are here. That Love encourages me to share it with others. Thank you, all of you who let God’s Love shine through you. I was going to do the social thing and tag all who allowed God to shine His Love through them and then I realized, if you are my friend on Facebook, then God has used you! Have you asked God to show you real Love? 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page